The Officers

The principal purpose of this Association is to foster the spirit of economic protectionism among the people of the Philippine Islands, and to attain this end this Association shall:

  1. Organize and conduct publicity campaigns throughout the Philippines for the purpose of promoting greater consumption of locally made products, and keeping alive the doctrine of national economic protectionism;
  2. Propose and support legislation tending to promote new and develop existing local industries and enhance Filipino participation in the domestic and foreign trade; and oppose vigorously any proposed measure, in the Phil­ippines or abroad, considered harmful or inimical to the Philippines economic interest and/or prejudicial to Filipino labor;
  3. Take such steps as may be necessary or advisable for the protection of the economic interests of the Philippines against unfair and unjustified foreign competition.


Salvador M. Enriquez, Jr.Salvador M. Enriquez, Jr.


He is instrumental in reviving NEPA in 1980 and had served as its president from 1984 – 1987.  Sec. Enriquez served as Secretary of the Department of Budget under the Ramos Administration and is Senior Consultant to the Mayor of Quezon City from 2001 – present. He also heads the Quezon City Polytechnic University.


Bayan De La CruzBayan De La Cruz


Bayan De La Cruz is a young businessman – a publisher and real estate developer.  He assumed the leadership of NEPA January 2010 up to the present.  Among his business interests are Quezon City Times, a community news magazine, AfterCall Magazine, and the H.A.Camacho Timber and Steel Corporation


Brian James J. LuBrian James J. Lu


He is the president of  Silang Diversified Farms Inc.,  Foundation For National Development, Sharing President’s Serbisyo Pilipino Foundation and Vice President, Filipino Academy Of Movie Arts And Sciences and Auditor, Aliw Awards Foundation Inc. He is currently Charter Treasurer of the Rotary Club of North Triangle.





Dr. Jorge V. SibalDr. Jorge V. Sibal

Dr. Jorge V. Sibal was NEPA’s Secretary General for several years and is currently serving as a member of the board of directors. He is the Dean of School of Labor and Industrial Relations (SOLAIR) of the University of the Philippines, Diliman since 2005 to the present.


Rafael Nelson M. AbogandaRafael Nelson M. Aboganda

Rafael Nelson Aboganda serves as president of NEPA from 1996 – 2000 and continues to serve as a member of the board of directors. He is an inventor and a social/community innovator. He launched The InventSchool™,    a training program for young inventors, in July 1973


Faustino G. Mendoza, Jr.Faustino G. Mendoza, Jr.

Faustino Mendoza served as president of NEPA from 2000-2008, and as vice president from 2009-2010. He was president of the  STI Colleges – Caloocan, Novaliches, Taytay and Meycauyan from 1985-2000, President of Philippine Science and Technology Centers (PSTC) from 1994-2000.


Marietta R. MarcianoMarietta R. Marciano

Marietta R. Marciano is a long standing member of the board of directors of NEPA since the late 1990’s. Marciano currently leads several environmental non-governmental institutions like the EcoWaste Coalition.


Dr. Rene OfreneoDr. Rene Ofreneo

Dr. Rene Ofreneo served as president of NEPA from 1994 to 1996. He is a professor at the School of Labor and Industrial Relations (SOLAIR) and co-founded the Fair Trade


Saidamen G. DimaporoSaidamen G. Dimaporo

Saidamen Dimaporo joined NEPA in 2010 and has served as member of the board since then. Dimaporo is from the famed Dimaporo clan from Lanao Del Sur and manages several business interests of the family.


Reginald S. VallejosReginald S. Vallejos

Reginald Vallejos joined NEPA in 2011. He is currently acting director of student affairs and services and faculty member of the Quezon Polytechnic University


Privado B. Dalusag Jr.Privado B. Dalusag Jr.

Privado Dalusag joined NEPA as a member of the board of directors in 2011.  Dalusag serves as general manager of the H.A. Camacho Timber and Steel Corporation


Harry AngpinHarry Angpin

Harry Angping served as NEPA president from 1987-1989. He was served as a 3-term congressman representing the  3rd district of Manila, later  as Chairman of the Philippine Sports Commission.


Fernando De la CruzFernando De la Cruz

Fernando De La Cruz is member of the board of directors from 2010 to the present. De la Cruz is a management consultant and business developer.


Jose Eduardo D. VelasquezJose Eduardo D. Velasquez

Jose Eduardo D. Velasquez is a long standing member of the board of directors serving NEPA since the late 1990’s.  He is a historian and has published pamphlets on new historical findings on the turn-of-the-century Philippines.


Merwin SalazarMerwin Salazar

Merwin Salazar joined NEPA in 2011. He is a service chief and the current Executive Director of the Senate Economic Planning Office.


Marlito B. BadeoMarlito B. Badeo

Marlito B. Badeo joined NEPA in 2011 and joined the Board of Directors during the same year. Badeo is currently employed as a senior staff in the Senate.

Comments are closed.